Janviern's Blog

My graeat moment in OLPC

Posted on: June 8, 2010

MY FIRST INTERNSHIP AS OLPC INTERN

It was in year 2009, where I had the opportunity of being an intern of OLPC at Rwamagana B primary school. After two weeks of training on using kid’s laptop and KIE organization of community attachment, I went to that primary school. We were supposed to be two but one girl didn’t manage to come that means I was alone. That period was very important in my life because it had not been understandable to me how I can conduct a session in a classroom about the use of kid’s laptop without the support of anyone else. I tough in three classes’ p5A, p4C&D and I don’t hesitate on the achievement of my aim of making kids to be familiar with the laptop even if it is not the last step to do so. As my first time on the field delivering knowledge on kid’s laptop, how kids were interested and how OLPC people like Julia took care of me by coming there it is really my great moment experienced with OLPC.

1 Response to "My graeat moment in OLPC"

hey janviern!
I’m happy to hear that you had such a positive experience! I hope you continue to have a good time in this internship.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • robertmemeti: i agree with you!
  • Robert Memeti: This is good, am happy of your reasoning.But, its good we be careful when it comes to government involvement because of the sustainabilty.
  • Tiffany Wang: hey janviern! I'm happy to hear that you had such a positive experience! I hope you continue to have a good time in this internship.

Categories

Archives